Knitting Blooms – EP38

[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/h6tqgueVSwA width=”720″ height=”510″]

Friday,  January 13, 2012

FO’s

Magrathea – My Project Page – 70 yards

WIPS

YvaineMy Project Page – 222.14 yards

Citron – My Project Page – No Progress

Stinky Pink – My Project Page – No Progress

Grandmothers Favorite Dishcloth – My Project Page #4 – No Progress

Bacardi Pattern – Bacardi – KAL – My Project Page – No progress

Sock Yarn Blanket Pattern – My Project Page – No progress

Modified Lady Eleanor Pattern – My Project Page – No progress

More Basic SocksMy Project Page – No Progress

Loopy Triangle Project Page – No progress

Spinning

Yarn Hollow – BFL & Tussah Silk Top – My Stash Page

Blue Moon Fiber Arts – Polwarth – My Stash Page

Total Yardage this week: 292 yards

Knitted: 292 yards
Spun: 0 yards

Not counted on Challenge
Knitting for Hire (KFH): 0 yards
New yarn to stash: 0 yards

Total Yardage To-Date for the Challenge: 680 yards

Knitted: 680 yards
Charity Bonus: 0 yards
Destashed: 0 yards

Not counted on Challenge
Knitting for Hire (KFH): 0 yards

Knit Your Stash Challenge – January 2012 – Please tag all your projects with KYS-Jan-2012


Knit-A-Longs

Colorwork Mitten Knit-A-Long – Starts November 1 – January 31, 2012 – be sure to post your finished mittens in the FO thread

Patterns by Valerie
I will be starting with the Stinky Pink Pattern and if I finish that I will be doing Red Velvet – tag projects with blooming-mittens-kal-2011

Magrathea KAL – Starts December 1 – January 3, 2012 – tag projects with kb-magrathea-kal

Stash Enhancements

Charity

Miscellaneous Stuff

Cafe Press – Shop

Ravelry Group for the Podcast: Knitting Blooms

Knit-topia Retreat – April 12 – 22, 2012

Ravelry Group for Knitting Retreat: Knit-topia or Knit-topia Website

3 Responses to “Knitting Blooms – EP38”

  1. valeria1966 Says:

    Thanks for the great videocast again 🙂 I mean I’m again thanking 😉 Because I just love watching them and I love the shawl and it looks perfect 🙂

    About the full bobbins, you could wind the spun oneply yarn on the woolwinder into a yarncake and then you’ll have an empty bobbin and then you can twoply the cake into yarn or ply it how ever you like it. It’s a bit difficult for me to explain it but I try to even with my bad english :/

    Have a save trip…. hope no more snow for you. We haven’t had any snow yet but I guess we will in februari or march. Don’t know the netherlands aren’t that famous for snowstorms 😉

  2. Denise@ TheKnittingDen Says:

    Your shawl looks amazing Tina, I love the colors. Loved watching the podcast today. I don’t know how to use itunes!! I just watch you on my computer, on your blog 🙂
    Have a safe trip to DC.

  3. thegivingflower Says:

    As always, great podcast. I love the shawl your wearing, I’m making a hitchhiker in the same colorway. You have great color taste. ;-)))


Leave a Reply

