Episode 5 – Prizes Galore

Error
This video doesn’t exist
I talk about my WIPS, Spinning, KALs, Dyeing, and of course Prize Drawings

Sunday, May 29, 2011

FO’s

None this week

WIPS

Sock Yarn Blanket
Emma Lace Socks
Demeter’s Shawlette
Not Quite a Cape
Mystery Medallion Shawl – Knitting Like Crazy
Summer Mystery Shawlette – WendyKnits Group Thread
Lady Eleanor
Bacardi – KAL

Spinning

Llady Llama Fiber Co.  – BFL Top – Mulled Wine
Navajo Plying Video
Ies Abeilles – the pattern that I plan to us this yarn for

Yarn Hollow – BFL & Tussah Silk Top

Podcast Shout Outs

Dramatic Knits – Steve
90% Knitting – Lisa

Use up your Stash

Summer Stash Dash – The Knit Girllls
Summer Stash Down – Dramatic Knits

Podcaster Challenge

Prize Winners

Four Rivers Yarn & Fiber – #4 – CraftyDeb
KY Spindle – #53 – OspreyWife
Hand-Dyed Yarn – # 14 – Snooks
Project Bag – #77 – Citronlady

Ravelry Group for the PodcastKnitting Blooms

Ravelry Group for Knitting RetreatKnit-topia

Knit-topia Website


4 Responses to “Episode 5 – Prizes Galore”

  1. sue Says:

    Oh how exciting I won a prize, and all those yarns are absolutely gorgeous. I think I will have to have the one with the blues in it. THANK YOU SO MUCH and it was exciting to hear that I had won via your videocast. I have to say that your videocast is one of my favourites and I will have to give a shoutout on my blog for you!

  2. Llady Llama Fiber Co. Says:

    Great show as usual! I am so glad that you enjoyed spinning my SW BFL combed top. Your handspun looks fabulous and I can’t wait to see the shawl. 🙂

    I really love how your Summer Mystery Shawlette is working up. I am still working on Wendy’s Shetland Pi Shawl from her KAL last fall lol. I only have 4 rounds left and really need to get it finished, but I am just not the kind of person who is able to keep up with KALs/SALs. I love seeing everyone else’s progress on them though. 🙂

  3. Debbi Overweg Says:

    There is a wish list in Ravelry 🙂 When you add a pattern to your queue in Ravelry, there is a check box where you can also add the pattern to your wish list. If you check this box, then when you go to someone’s queued patterns, then there is a tab at the top that says wish list with a little present next to it. So… the people you were looking at may not have added anything to their wish list. Also, if the person does purchase the pattern later it does remove it from their wish list (at least that’s how it has worked for me thus far).

    I have some patterns in my wish list on Ravelry – you can check out my queue if you like to see what I’m talking about! (debbilynn42)

  4. Tammie Pfeiffer Says:

    I love your podcast! Thank you.


Leave a Reply

