Check out the new Kindle

The new Kindle was just announced. Check it out on Amazon.com. They have two different versions: the Wi-Fi ONLY version for $139, and the 3G+Wi-Fi version for $189. And with the 3G version you don’t have to pay for a 3G plan it comes with the Kindle free of charge.

I can tell you from personal experience that I love my Kindle. I got it for Christmas last year and I don’t think I could live without it.

The thing I like most about it is, unlike computer screens, the Kindle has no back light so there is no eye strain. It is like reading paper. And the new Kindle is suppose to have 50% better contrast for even easier reading. The second thing I like best is that I can change the font size so when I want to run on the treadmill I can still read, but don’t have to worry about trying to read tiny print. I just bump up the font size 3 or 4 sizes and I am good to go.

Plus, it is so easy to download books.

Leave a Reply

