Friday Favorites

If you know anything about me you know that I spend a fair amount of time on Ravelry. I love to see what everyone is knitting and all the new patterns that continue to be added each day.

So I have decided to feature a few of my favorites.

Pretty-in-Pink: I like this sweater first because it is Pink, which is one of my favorite colors, and second for the details. I love the criss-cross patterning paired with the ribbing. This pattern is available for purchase on Ravelry.

Pretty-in-Pink Pretty-in-Pink2

Anney: The details in the sweater are absolutely gorgeous. I am not a huge fan of reverse stockinette, but this sweater really does a nice job of making it look pretty. This pattern is also available for purchase on Ravelry.

Anney Anney2

Tropical Shawl with Fringe: I am easily drawn in by color, and that is what drew me in for this favorite as well. Then I saw the little flower detail which clinched the deal for me. I also like how the variegated yarn makes it more interesting. This pattern is Free, but it doesn’t include the flower closure, which I feel really makes the shawl. You can find a similar flower pattern by the same designer here.

TropicalShawl TropicalShawl2

2 Ball Pomp-a-Doodle Scarf: I know winter is over, but this scarf is just too cool, and so soft. I know I am destined to make one of these before next winter. It is available for Free.

PomPomScarf

I hope you enjoy some of these favorites as well.

Until next time, happy knitting.

Leave a Reply

