Goodreads

As I look back over the projects I have finished and started since May it baffles me that I accomplished so much. Now don’t get me wrong, I know I knit a lot, but what you probably don’t know is that during the last four months, in addition to all that knitting, I also read more than 20 books. And although I can knit and read at the same time, many of the projects didn’t lend themselves to doing that, so much for the knitting and reading were done separately. Plus, I am not a very fast reader. It amazes me that I did anything else this summer, like clean the house, which did get done on occasion. Plus, about a month ago, I was introduced to the website Goodreads and I have gone crazy adding new books to my To-Read list based on what others are reading and recommending. I don’t know what it is about summertime, but I always seem to want to read a lot.

Leave a Reply

