Knitting Limbo

For the past few days, I have sort of been in a knitting limbo. I am waiting to start my April Sockdown Socks tomorrow, and I am also expecting some yarn for a new test/sample knit in the next few days. In an effort to keep the WIPs to a minimum, two or under, I didn’t want to start any major projects that wouldn’t get completed before the Test/Sample knitting started. So I have been spending my time working on the swatches for the Basics, Basics, Basics Workshop as well as the Mobius Collar, which isn’t a mobius any more.

I don’t know why I have been dragging my feet on getting the swatches done for the Basics, Basics, Basics Workshop, because they have been quite easy. I whipped out the first two yesterday in addition to knitting on the collar. My plan is to have the other three swatches completed by the end of the week. That is if I can keep my hands off the Sockdown Socks once I get them started tomorrow.

Here is a picture of the collar as it stands right now. I plan on writing up this pattern and posting it on this blog for free in the next few days. You can read more about this project on Ravelry.

Enjoy!

P3311522

One Response to “Knitting Limbo”

  1. Kathy Says:

    It’s coming along in lovely fashion… and reminds me the bougainvilleas in California:
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/36290074@N06/3404957393/
    don’t you think? 😉


Leave a Reply

