Wasted Knitting Time

Last night I re-frogged Wicked and re-cast it on. I was alternating the skeins each round to avoid strange pooling of the colors. Here is how much I had gotten accomplished in under 24 hours.

P3291509

As you can see this is a very quick knit. I was still quite concerned about the pooling, but  it was looking like something I could live with.

UNTIL, this happened.

P3291508

I left my knitting for less than 5 minutes to get a bite to eat, only to return to find Cody licking and kneading my knitting.  Yes, he is very cute, below, but not so cute when he totally ruins my work.

P9230077

After three attempts at this sweater, I have finally come to the realization that I am not meant to have this sweater in this yarn. The area that he ruined is just a few rows after the cast-on and there really is no saving the sweater.

And just so you know, frogging a sweater that has been alternating skeins of yarn each round is not a lot of fun. I have frogged back to where the yarn was ruined and I am putting the yarn away to hopefully some day becoming something else.

Now, I need to find something to keep myself busy with until Wednesday when I can start my April Sockdown socks. I will probably frog this..

P3291511

I finished it awhile back, but it is way to big, it is supposed to be a a neck warmer. At least it might keep me busy for a few days, and it will also make me feel better about getting some of the Ugh! projects cleaned up.

I probably should work on the Basics, Basics, Basics workshop, but I am just not motivated for that right now.

2 Responses to “Wasted Knitting Time”

  1. Leeanne Says:

    Bad Bad Kitty. Doesnt that make you furious. I can honestly sympathise with you.

  2. Kathy Says:

    “Iz sorry, Mama.”
    Aw, look at him. So loveable— even with the sand paper tongue, claws and all. 🙂


Leave a Reply

