Reading Old Posts

I find it quite humorous and sometimes interesting to go back and read some of my previous posts. I never thought I would do that. I mean, I already know what I wrote and I lived the experience so why would I need to re-read a posts a year or more later.

I have found that typically, when I write a post I sometimes feel as if I am rushing through it just to get it posted and I don’t always feel as if I take the time to perfect each post. But when I go back and re-read them it amazes me that I actually wrote that. Some might say you get better with age, but some of my past posts were written quite well if I don’t say so myself.

It will be interesting to go back 5 or even 10 years from now to re-read my blog. In fact, I have even considered having a book made of my blog. Check out this website, where you can turn your blog into your own book of blog posts. Wouldn’t that be a fun read on a cold winters day, or even on a spring day enjoying the outdoors for the first time after hibernating all winter.

3 Responses to “Reading Old Posts”

  1. Kathy Says:

    One of the first posts I did on my blog was about how I figured that blogging was the new scrapbooking— the diary aspect of blogging was what motivated me to start doing it in the first place.
    You are so awesome to find this link! Thank you, — I am definitely going to give a whirl. 🙂

  2. Lindsay Says:

    I saw someone who had a book made out of their blog awhile back and I think I’ve semi-recently seen 2 where a blog book was gifted to the blogger. I think that’s a fabulous idea.

  3. Larjmarj Says:

    It’s kind of funny to see where I was at even a year ago.


Leave a Reply

