One down, Two more to go

Last night, I finished my Dollar and a Half Cardigan, which means I only have two WIPs.

I still think the sweater is a little small, but I am still hopeful that it will stretch a bit more when I wash it.

Here are some pictures of the finished sweater before the final blocking.

P3181341

P3181342

P3181345

As you can see, this sweater fits Marty very nicely. Cody and Sami took there turn too.

P3181346

I really love this sweater and the yarn and if I can’t get it to fit me, either through stretching or weight loss then I would very much consider knitting it again in a larger size. And I am sure I will be able to find someone who will get some use out of this lovely sweater.

You can read all the details on Ravelry.

5 Responses to “One down, Two more to go”

  1. Margaret Westerman Says:

    It looks great, Tina. Good luck with trying to get it to be a little larger.

  2. Lindsay Says:

    That came out wonderfully! I think I like that pattern more every time I see it knit up.

  3. Kathy Says:

    oh that silly puddy cat!
    Such a gorgeous sweater! You must be so pleased!
    I have a feeling it will end up fitting you perfectly… the ones you wear all the time always seem to stretch, don’t they?

  4. Larjmarj Says:

    Gorgeous sweater! Tell Kitteh that she no can haz!!

  5. Bgirl Says:

    I’m just starting this sweater 5/5/09. You changed this a lot from the pattern. Wow. Betsy


Leave a Reply

