Focus, Focus, Focus

I am standing my ground and not casting on any new projects until I finish at least two more of my WIPs. It hasn’t been easy and I have nearly slipped a couple of times in the last two days. I really want to cast on for a pair of socks, but I am determined to minimize my WIPs. I know that I will have at least one of them completed in the next day or so and the other should be done in the next week or so.

The absolute worse thing you can do when trying to prevent casting on for a new project is to surf the friends activities on Ravelry. Big mistake and I haven’t taken my own advice, which is one of the reasons it has been so difficult to control myself and not run straight to my sock yarn bin.

The other very bad thing to do is listen to podcasts, opps, I have been doing that as well.

One thing I have been doing that doesn’t have an effect how many projects I have on the needles is raiding the candy jar at work. It does have an effect on how many pounds I have on my body, not such a good thing.

Yikes, I need to get control of myself.

I promise to have some pictures of more finished objects in the next day or so.

One Response to “Focus, Focus, Focus”

  1. Lindsay Says:

    Stay strong! : )And I couldn’t agree with you more about the dangers of Ravelry. On the plus side, I think it in some way holds me semi-accountable to my projects. Seeing the start dates and all those little “WIP” labels….it just makes me want to clean up a little bit.


Leave a Reply

