Monogamous Knitting

I am trying so hard to have only one or two projects on the needles at a time, and I am not sure if you know this, but it is very, very hard to do.  I recently finished the following items and I have wanted to start another pair of socks as well as a shawl, but I have stuck the promise I made to myself to reduce the number of projects I have on my needles.

It seems that whenever I finish a project I get this surge of motivation to start 3 more. The problem I have found is none of the projects seem to make progress, or it the progress is very slow when there are so many projects in the works, which is rather apparent if you check out the information for these projects on Ravelry.

I love finishing projects, and I feel my FO’s would come more quickly if I limit my WIPs, so I am going to do my best to keep this promise to myself. So you can look for finished objects more often in the future. In fact, I have 3 more projects that nearly complete, and I hope to have at least two of these projects completed by the end of the week.

My ultimate goal is to also reduce my yarn stash, but I should probably focus on one goal at a time. If I can stick to keeping the WIPs down then I will surely be able to reduce my stash as well.

Stay tuned for my basic sock pattern, which is coming up next.

P3081336

 
P3081327

P3081319

P3081315

P3081299

2 Responses to “Monogamous Knitting”

  1. Lindsay Says:

    wow! that’s a lot of FO’s! I feel you on wanting to mix up that WIP to FO ratio a bit. Good luck with that! : )

  2. Larjmarj Says:

    Ohhh love those crazy purple socks!

    I know what you mean, I’m trying to behave myself too but spring has his me with a huge case of startitis. and I just want to cast on everything that I see!!


Leave a Reply

