Since my Absence

Like many blogers, I have been experiencing a slow spot when it comes to posting on a regular basis. I don’t want to try to make excuses, but I have been doing more knitting than blog surffing for the past few months. In fact, things were flying of the needles so fast that I forgot to take pictures of many of the finished objects.

Since my last post in October, I have completed seven more pairs of Felted Clogs for my sister-in-law, brother-in-law, nail technician, two pairs for hubby, a second pair for my mother-in-law, and finally a second pair for myself. That brings the grand total of felted slippers to 16 pairs. I have since started a third pair for myself, and I believe I have mastered the pattern; I can almost knit them without checking the pattern.

I was curious how long it would actually take me to knit up a pair, so I devoted an entire day to knitting a pair and finished a pair of womans size 8 slippers in around 6 hours, seamed up and everything, except the felting. Every person that has received these slippers has absolutely loved them. If you have never knit a pair, I highly recommend this pattern. You can see pictures of most of these slippers on my Ravelry Page.

In addition to all the felted slippers, I have also completed a sweater for myself, two hats for DH, a scarf for my grandmother and two sets of oven mitts, all of which were Christmas Gifts, except the sweater for me of course.

As I said, I have been doing a lot of knitting. In addition to all the finished objects, I have one project that has been on the needles for quite some time, the Purple Goodness Socks. Not that I haven’t wanted to finish these, it just hasn’t been a priority of mine. I also started another pair of self stripping socks, another sweater, a scarf and a shawl that are all currently on the needles. Again, not many pictures were taken of my progress on these whips or the finished objects, but you can see the details as well as the few pictures I do have on Ravlery.

If you still haven’t joined Ravelry, what are you waiting for. You are really missing out of a great resource.

One Response to “Since my Absence”

  1. Larjmarj Says:

    The felted clogs are the BEST!! I assume you’ve been using the Fibertrends pattern? I LOVE mine and wear the hell out of them. Nice to see you back in blogland, I’ve been a slacker too.


Leave a Reply

