Errata…What’s that?

Errata…what’s that? Just kidding, I know what it is, but I guess I think I am too good to review the corrections to a pattern before I knit it.

As it turns out, unbeknown to me, they did make an adjustment to the number of skeins needed for the medium “Happy” sweater. Thank goodness I had my freak-out face on when I bought the yarn and bought an extra skein of every color. I do still have two full hanks left, which I plan to return to my LYS, which means I can buy more yarn. Yay! Now it is just a matter of what sweater to knit next. Decisions, Decisions.

I hope to have the finish pictures of the Happy sweater by the end of the weekend. I need to block the body before I can wear it, because it is currently way too short, but I expect it to stretch quite a bit in length.

In the mean time, here are some finished object pictures of my Central Park Hoodie. Enjoy!

CPH_front

CPH_back

CPH_2

CPH_Buttons

CPH_Cable

2 Responses to “Errata…What’s that?”

  1. Michelle Says:

    OH that is gorgeous! I bet you will get a TON of wear out of it! It fits you great! I’m so jelous! My yarn for that is still floating in my stash!!!

  2. Larjmarj Says:

    Looks absolutely fantastic!! You look great in it too!

    I did the same thing with a pair of socks recently…now I check out the patterns a lot more carefully than I used to.


Leave a Reply

