Relaxing

Sometimes weekend are just for relaxing, which is exactly what I did this past weekend. Although I had a few things planned, I decided I just needed a weekend to relax. So, Saturday morning we picked up a fire pit  and a new video game and I spent the rest of the weekend knitting, reading, watching TV, playing video games, and enjoying some time with nature.

Saturday, I spent the majority of the day knitting outside with nature. The only bad thing about knitting in and around nature is that you will likely have unexpected and uninvited guests who try to claim a chair, a cake of yarn and even a knitting bag for themselves, which is exactly what happened. As I was knitting along Saturday afternoon, I went to grab another ball of yarn and found a little spider had joined me. As I went to shue it from the yarn it tried to take up residence in my knitting bag, which really freaked me out because I really didn’t want a family of spiders spinning their webs around my yarn. Eventually, the spider was set free to find some other spot to occupy, which made me much happier.

Steve couldn’t handle all the peace and quiet and he ended up watching a movie on his iPod. I could sit and stare into the fire for hours on end, but that was all too primitive for my hubby. He must have technology.

 P9270306

Sunday was spent doing much of the same.

Leave a Reply

