Slacker

I know I have been a major slacker the last few weeks when it comes to my blog, and reading blogs too for that matter. I have been knitting, which is way more fun that sitting in front of a computer. Plus, I haven’t had anything fun to talk about other than my knitting. Yes, I lead probably one of the most boring lives you can imagine. I get up go to work, come home, sometimes workout, and then watch TV and knit. Nothing very exciting about that. But I like my life so I guess that is all that matters. I just don’t want to bore you to tears with my extremely mundane life.

So on to the fun stuff, the knitting. I finished my Central Park Hoodie. Well, technically it isn’t finished yet, because I still have to find the perfect buttons, but the knitting part is done. I don’t have any finished pictures yet, because I am hoping to get the buttons sewn on first.

I also finished these three Knitting for Hire projects. You can find more information on my Ravelry Page

P7230089sm

Blaze

P9070243

Back in June I made my first Baby Surprise Jacket, but forgot to take pictures of it before giving it to the new mother. I recently went to see the family and had to take some pictures of the sweater. It was still too big for the new baby.

BabySurpriseAlex2

I finally took some pictures of the Eye of Partridge Shawl and the Kitty Pi, but both of these projects are now hibernating.

EyeOfPartirdgeShawl

KittyPieMacGreggor

The Kitty Pi was done with Knit Picks Wool of the Andes double stranded, but I don’t know if I really liked how it was turning out, so I started a second one single stranded, which is also hibernating.

For a long time, basically since I completed this sweater, I have wanted to shorten it because it came out much longer than I thought it would.

First Sweater_sm

And I finally did it. I should take a new picture showing the difference in length, but it has been way to hot to put it on, even for a minute to take the picture. Here are some pictures showing my progress during the shortening process.

MyFirstSweater_tobecut

MyFirstSweater_herewego

It fits much nicer now, and I might actually wear it more than once this winter.

I have also started this sweater.

2210793724_56ffc2a87a[1]

But I am using different colors. Here is a picture of part of the first sleeve. I love the detail the stitch pattern makes.

P9240291

Another project that had been hibernating for a long time is finally back in progress and that is the Purple Goodness socks. I decided to do plain stockinette socks with this yarn, mostly because I wanted a very simple project to work on.

P9240292

P9240296

And I think that brings up just about up to date with all my knitting projects. Maybe in the coming weeks I will have some interesting things to share with you, something that won’t bore you to death.

2 Responses to “Slacker”

  1. Michelle Says:

    Wow you have been busy! Nice projects!!

  2. Larjmarj Says:

    Slacker? Doesn’t look like it from where I’m sitting.


Leave a Reply

