Maryland Sheep and Wool

I am so excited to say that I will be attending Maryland Sheep and Wool this year. Last year I learned about the event the week before it happened and didn’t realize it was so close to my mom’s house, only about 40 minutes away. And over the last few weeks, my mom and I have been talking about when I was going to come for another visit and after surfing over to the Northwest Airlines website and seeing the very low airfares we decided now was the time to book and what better time than during the Maryland Sheep and Wool Festival.

I checked out the Festival website and it looks like a lot of spinning stuff and I am sort of concerned (not really), but I am not a spinner.  So what is a girl on a yarn budget, who doesn’t spin, to do at this festival? I would suspect that it would be a ton of fun to meet other knitters and I am sure I will find something that interests me, but if you have attended this event before I would love to know what there is to do, because I like to be prepared.

I can’t wait to go.

Leave a Reply

