Bad Girl, Good Girl

Yesterday I didn’t do exactly what I said I was going to do, which was to focus my knitting efforts on finishing Chace’s sweater. Instead I started this.

P3280054

I did have a good reason. I was trying to read through my friend’s blogs and I didn’t think I could read and do Fair Isle work at the same time. So instead of feeling unproductive I started a pair of Fetchings to match my Cabled Soho Scarf, which still has not been blocked. I didn’t get much done on this project because it was more difficult to read and work with double points that I had anticipated. I did read all the new blog posts though. Hopefully, I can take some time this weekend to continue to read the blogs because I am sure if I wait until Monday I will be reading blogs all day.

Even though I was a Bad Girl during the day, I did redeem myself and became a Good Girl when I joined a friend for a night filled will knitting and friendship, and I worked on the sleeve and got nearly all of it done.

P3290003

Today, I hope to finish up this sleeve and seam both sleeves to the body. Then all that will be left is the buttons and I will have two finished objects. Yay!

3 Responses to “Bad Girl, Good Girl”

  1. Robin Says:

    Am I the very last knitter to do Fetching??? I love them. I have the yarn. I have the pattern. I have not started them – yet.

  2. Larjmarj Says:

    I wore mine today. I mildly screwed up the bind on on the one but meh…no one would notice but me…I hope.

  3. Phyllis T. Says:

    Just started on my first pair of Fetching and they are coming along rather quickly. I already know that I’ll be making more of these for gifts this Christmas.


Leave a Reply

