What to do with my time

My boss left yesterday for a little get away vacation in Florida, and so far today it has been pretty slow around the office. The most work that has needed to be done today has been to pick up the Spam faxes off the fax machine and toss them in the trash and answering the phone when an automated solicitor calls to tell me how much money they can save me if take out a loan with their company. And for those of you who know me well, I don’t do so well when I don’t have anything to do.

So this morning I have been reading my friends blogs from Ravelry, and I have actually read every blog post that was logged yesterday. Which is a real accomplishment since I haven’t read a lot of the blogs I follow in some time.

And because sometimes I feel like surfing the web is a waste of time I was also knitting on this, so I could feel as if I was also being productive. 

P3270046

This is a project you haven’t seen since January 19th, yikes, and a project I haven’t made much progress on since then either (see next picture.)

MotherLodeSocks_121807

And technically that picture was taken on December 18th, which is even scarrier. Right now, I am almost to the point where I can do the short row heal on both feet, but since I have read all the blogs for today I think I will put this project away for the day.

This afternoon I have plans to play Hotel Dusk on my Nintendo DS and maybe read a little. I still have 3 more hours until I can go home so I need to find something to keep myself busy. I might even pick up the second sleeve for Chace’s sweater.

3 Responses to “What to do with my time”

  1. Adriana Says:

    Gorgeous socks! What yarn is it?

    My Clapotis was made with Noro Silk Garden 205 and I believe that I used 7 balls.

  2. Diane Says:

    I love your sock colors! The sweaters in the previous post are great too.

    I hate those spam faxes, we get them all the time at work too. Pain in the behind.

    I haven’t thought about taking special orders for the purses, gotta wait and see how the first one turns out, lol!

  3. Robin Says:

    I love Magic Loop but have never tried two at once from toe up. That’s on my to-do list. Love the color of your socks!!


Leave a Reply

