OMG..has it really be nearly 3 weeks

I can’t believe that it has been nearly 3 weeks since my last post, and unfortunately I don’t have a lot to show for my time. I did start a new job, which I don’t remember if I mentioned in a previous post, but that isn’t what has kept me busy. Over the last few weeks I have been hopelessly addicted to SIMS 2. I know I am a game geek, but that game is way too funny. I have owned SIMS 2 since it came out, I don’t know how long ago, but a few weeks ago I decided to buy an expansion pack to enhance the game and since then I have spent a lot of time playing. My husband thinks I am totally nuts when he hears me laughing at the game. I have had so much enjoyment from the game over the last few weeks that I am not going to feel guilty about neglecting other things in my life, like my knitting.

Now don’t get me wrong, I have been knitting, but it hasn’t been a project for me. I have been working on a knitting for hire job for a designer. I really want to get this project completed so I can focus on finishing a sweater for my niece, and start and finish one for her twin brother.

I don’t have any pictures to post today, since this was sort of a spur of the moment post. I promise to take some pictures soon, and I haven’t forgotten to show pictures of the finished basement, for those who couldn’t come to CLUB last Saturday.

One Response to “OMG..has it really be nearly 3 weeks”

  1. Amby Says:

    LOL, haven’t you heard my “I Killed the Sim Child” story? I’ll have to tell you that one sometime…


Leave a Reply

