Happy New Year

Wow, the holidays are finally over! Now don’t get me wrong, I love the holidays and all the giving and receiving of gifts, but you have to admit that they can get quite hectic. And the thing I hate the most is all the people who think that they are more important than anyone else and have no regard for those around them. What is it about the holidays that seem to bring out the worst in people?

I have gotten to the point that I don’t even like to go near a mall during the Christmas shopping season because everyone is just so pushy, and I do mean the customers. Hey, wait a minute, I don’t like to go to the mall anytime, so I try to avoid it at all cost during the Christmas rush. But there were times this holiday season that I did need to go shopping and sometimes that meant I had to go to the mall. Yikes! When I did have to venture out I did it at a time when I wasn’t in a rush and tried to laugh at all the craziness rather than get upset. I can see how someone who works in retail could go postal on the crazy people who have waited until the last minute to purchase a Nintendo Wii, but then get irate when they are not in stock. Hello people, why didn’t you buy one back in JUNE. Did they really think they would be able to go to the store the week before Christmas and find one? NOT!

2 Responses to “Happy New Year”

  1. Larjmarj Says:

    Having done the retail gig at X-mas time, I did find it hard not to go postal sometimes. I also believe that the holidays bring out the worst in most people. They are more rude, impatient, and inconsiderate. That’s why I dig online shopping, point click no human contact. Groovy.

  2. lori Says:

    The holidays are crazy! I took the week before Christmas off of work and that was the only thing that kept me somewhat sane this year. Glad you survived the holidays 🙂


Leave a Reply

