Time really does fly

I can’t believe it has been more than a month since I last updated my blog. I remember it wasn’t too long ago that I was harassing some of my blogging friends because they weren’t updating their blog on a regular basis. Now I am the bad blogger, but I hope to remedy that by getting back into posting regularly.

Since becoming unemployed at the end of August I have become even busier than when I was working. I still make a point of getting up at a reasonable hour, and by that I mean no later than 6:30 am. When I was working I was typically up by 4:30 am so I had time to workout before going to work. Lately, for the past month or so, I haven’t been working out because I have been working on some rather large projects around the house and I have basically considered that my daily workout, one of those projects being a remodel of the basement, hence nowhere to workout. More about the basement project in a future post.

Anyway, by getting up early I seem to be able to get more done during the day. As I type this post it is 10:00 am and I have already gotten a lot done. I updated my Ravelry page, which took longer than I expected, because haven’t done it in a month and I have finished and started some 5-6 projects since my last update. Plus I had to track down all the information such as, needle size, start and finish dates, etc, that I logged on sticky notes as I worked on the project. I also paid my bills, had a cup of coffee and did a little reading. And now I am updating my blog, which I had originally planned to do at 8:00 am, but got sidetracked with Ravlery. And if you are already a member of Ravelry you know what I mean.

One of the things that has been keeping me busy TEST/Sample Knitting. Since September I have been working on a few different TEST knit projects for some local designers. These are projects that are new designs the designer needs tested to make sure the pattern directions are correct. I have also completed a sample knitting project for a designer. This project was a design the designer created a few years back, but she needed a new sample. For most of the TEST knit projects I won’t be able to share the project on my blog or Ravelry until it is actually published, but for the sample knit I can share it because it is already available for purchase. So here is a picture of the unblocked shawl. It isn’t the best picture of the shawl because like I said it is unblocked, but I hope to have a better picture of the blocked shawl in a future post.

GarterLaceShawl

This was such a great project and I love the yarn. It is made with Plymouth Baby Alpaca Grande. The yarn is so soft and very warm. And this project knit up very quickly with this yarn. It makes for a great shawl. You can purchase this pattern and more from the designer on her website Styled by Kristin.

You can see more details of this project on my Ravelry projects page.

Leave a Reply

