Another Day, but no Dollars

I can’t believe it has been more than a week since I last posted on my blog. I can say that I last week when I was writing my post I had every intention to post again before the end of the week, but nothing interesting or exciting happened between when I posted and today. I can honestly say I am probably currently leading one of the most boring lives you can imagine. Sure to me my days are filled with fun and exciting things like knitting and rubber stamping, but lets face it those things are only fun and exciting to other people that share the same interests.

Anyway, since last Monday I have been doing a lot of stamping. I am signed up to attend a benefit crop for the Leader Dog for the Blind and I really would like to spend the time working on my Christmas cards. So this week I have designed 6 or 7 different cards, which I plan to make multiples of. In an effort to make my time at the crop as productive as possible I have taken the time, prior to the crop, to cut the layering pieces for all my cards as well as stamped all the images. Now all I have to do is color, cut and assembly, which should go rather quickly. I am hoping to complete all 60 or so cards during the 12 hour crop, and if I finish all of those cards I have a few other card kits to keep me busy. But I am also planning on taking a knitting project or too, because I always seem to be over optimistic when it comes to exactly how much I can do in a 12 hour period. I always seem to think that I can accomplish ten times more than is humanly possible.

Even though I have been spending a lot of time stamping, I have also been knitting too. I finished the cute little vest for Chace and I also finished a pair of felted clogs for myself, although they haven’t been felted yet. In addition, I have been working on another secret project, which I can’t show here because the recipient reads my blog. I have a feeling between now and Christmas there will be many more secret projects that won’t be able to be revealed until December 26th. But just think of all the knitting goodness you will get to see at once.

Here is what I can show you.

The vest for Chace.

BasicVestChace

Felted Slippers for me, before the felting.

FeltedClogs_before

And I leave you with the gang. It is very rare that all 5 of my babies are in the same place at the same time, but this is what I found when I entered the bedroom today. From the top right, you have Marty, below Marty is Mickey, and then Crystal, Cody is on the left, and Sami is down in front. 

TheGangSM

Here is a similar picture that was taken many years ago before Marty, Mickey and Sami, and before Bailey, Brandy and Max passed away. I had Steve’s help with this picture, too bad he wasn’t home to help with the picture above. I even considered pulling out the tripod, but figured they would all get up before it was set up and ready. Anyway, I guess you can only ask for so much. From the back next to me is Max, in the middle from left to right Baily, Crystal, and Cody and down in front is Brandy.

Max-Tina-Crystal-Cody-Brandy-Bailey-9SM

Hope everyone has a fabulous end to the week.

3 Responses to “Another Day, but no Dollars”

  1. Amanda Says:

    KATS … You got to love ’em.

  2. Larjmarj Says:

    Catalicious!!

    Really nice work on the vest and the clogs.

    I love my felted clogs they are practically welded to my feet!

  3. Kristin Says:

    The vest is really cute! The colors are great.


Leave a Reply

