Pain, Pain, and more Pain

Wouldn’t you know it, now that I have time to do massive amounts of knitting I can’t. Last week I knit about 5 hours a day or more every day, and now between my back pain and the pain in my arms from tendonitis I can’t knit for more than a few minutes at a time before the pain is unbearable. I have been stretching an awful lot, but that only helps a little bit. So needless to say I haven’t gotten much further on Tomato, but I am only 3 rows away from starting the ribbing at the bottom. I did make one small little mistake on the color work, but I don’t think anyone will ever notice it because it is right at the side seam. I did notice it the next row down, but unless you really know the pattern and you look really closely you won’t be able to tell where the mistake is. If all goes well I hope to have a finished sweater by the end of the weekend.

Here are some progress pictures, although these were taken at the beginning of the week. Hope everyone has a great weekend.

Tomato_091007 Tomato_091007_2

3 Responses to “Pain, Pain, and more Pain”

  1. Larjmarj Says:

    Tendinitis? ICE and lots of it. I have recurring tendinitis in both of my shoulders and believe me. ICE is where it’s at. How sucky. As for back pain depending on where it’s at, stretching or if it’s muscle spasms, heat would be your best option. Get better, that Tomato is calling you!

  2. Larjmarj Says:

    Tendinitis? ICE and lots of it. I have recurring tendinitis in both of my shoulders and believe me. ICE is where it’s at. How sucky. As for back pain depending on where it’s at, stretching or if it’s muscle spasms, heat would be your best option. Get better, that Tomato is calling you!

  3. Dana Says:

    Feel better soon!

    P.S. Tag, you’re it http://ocdknitting.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

