What is the hold-up already…

I told you, some 13 days ago, that the pieces to the knitted top with cable were completed and all that was left was the assembly. I just don’t know what it is with finishing that makes me want to run screaming in the other direction. I love knitting but the finishing just scares me for some reason. When it comes time to assemble it I always found other things to do. I mean the bathroom really needed to be cleaned and the kitchen counter had collected a bunch of stuff that had no business even being in the kitchen, not to mention the other knitting projects on the needles that were calling my name.

I don’t know what it is about the finishing but I just have such a hard time starting it, but once I get going there is just no stopping me. I remember how easy it is and how quickly it goes, and then two episodes of Knitty Gritty later the sweater is complete.

KnittedTopWithCable_082207

Leave a Reply

