Where have I been…

Wow, I can’t believe it has been more than 3 weeks since I posted, but I can honestly say I have been very busy. For starters, I have spent the past month looking for a new job. I was told the second week in July that the plant would be closing and I would be out of a job by the end of August. So far, I have applied for a number of positions, but nothing solid has come from it. I am hoping something will come through before I have to file for unemployment later this month.

Also, my mom and niece Cassidie were here visiting for a week and a half. We had lots of fun during their visit. We went to the movies a few times, knitted and played video games. They left last Sunday and since then I have been trying to get back to my normal routine.

During the past few weeks I have been knitting, not an enormous amount, but a fair amount and I am nearly finished with both the Knitted top with Cable as well as Green Gable. Here are some updated pictures.

This is the front of the Knitted top with Cable. The back it complete, but it is only stockinette and not very interesting to look at.

KnittedTopwCable_Front_080807

Here is Green Gable. At this point I want to take it off the needles and try it on again, this way I can determine where to start increasing again for my hips. I think I am just about there and don’t want to have to rip back rows because I have gone to far.

Green_Gable_080807

I have also finished the Berry Bliss Socks. Remember this was the yarn that Miranda, from knitting club, dyed. I really like how they turned out. I used the Tidal Wave pattern, but did these socks toe-up instead of cuff down like the pattern calls for.

BerryBlissSocks_Finished_080607

I have also started another pair of socks with some yarn that my mom picked up for me on her trip to Alaska. The yarn is Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock, in the colorway Mother Lode. So far, I really like how the stitch definition is turning out. I think I will complete these socks with a 2×2 rib for the leg and cuff.

LornasLacesSocks_Started_080407

That’s all for now. I hope everyone has a great weekend. I am happy to be back in blogland.

2 Responses to “Where have I been…”

  1. Miranda Says:

    I’m glad you liked how the Berry Bliss socks came out! I’m really liking that Lorna’s too…

  2. Zonda Says:

    Nice socks, Green gable is looking good too. That cable vest looks very soft.


Leave a Reply

