Frogging..

I am either a complete bonehead, or I am just not meant to make this sweater. Here is a picture before the first frogging session. I knitted this up on US size 6 needles, only to realize after I knitted a complete ball that they should have been 6 mm needles not size 6. Can you say DOPE!

Knitted_Cable_Top_beforeFrogging_062507 

I ripped the entire thing out and started over. I was working on this project yesterday at lunch time while I watched a movie. When I had enough ribbing I just kept right on knitting in stockinette. Knitting, Knitting and more knitting. Last night I was just about finished with the first ball of yarn when it dawned on me that I didn’t change needle size to the larger needle after the rib. DUH!

So it was frogged again. I left the ribbing in and just picked up the stitches, but because this yarn is so furry it was almost more difficult to pick up the stitches then it would have been to rip it out to the beginning and start over. I thought about doing just that, but I had a horrible fear that I would forget to change the needle again and decided just to suck it up and deal with it. Hopefully the front of this sweater won’t give me as much trouble.

One Response to “Frogging..”

  1. Larjmarj Says:

    The dreaded frog pond. Oh well at least you caught yourself before it was too out of hand.


Leave a Reply

