Wedding

By now, I am sure you all know that Steve and I got married this past weekend. Many people thought it would never happen, but here is the proof.

P6230046

The ceremony and the party were everything I had hoped for. The weather was absolutely beautiful, what more can you ask for an outdoor wedding. We had the company of our friends and family, although some very special people were not able to make it, we had a great time.

Steve surprised me and wrote a poem and read it during the ceremony and Sami, one of our cats, decided she didn’t want to miss out on the fun and she showed up at the back door just as the minister was getting started with the ceremony. We had created a safe haven for the cats in our bedroom away from all the activities of the party so we didn’t have to worry about one getting outside. We had put up two safety fences stacked on top of one another that reached nearly 6 feet high, but some how Sami found a way to scale the fence and escape through the hole near the ceiling. Everyone thought it was quite priceless that she choose that moment to make her grand entrance to the party.

And yes, there was knitting. I invited my friends from knitting club and encouraged them to bring their knitting. It was in fact a casual wedding party and there was no reason to miss out on perfectly good knitting time.

P6230023 

Here is the whole group of knitters.

P6230016

Here are some of my friends from Stamp Club.

P6230017

And friends from Kick-Boxing

Tina wedding 001_Kelly

Tina wedding 002 

Tina wedding 003_Dawn 

And of course I can’t leave out our biker friends, who by the way didn’t ride their motorcycles to the party.

P6230018 

The evening was a great success. I leave you with a picture of the flowers that were incredibly beautiful.

P6250022

5 Responses to “Wedding”

  1. Miranda Says:

    it was a wonderful wedding! I couldn’t think of anything more perfect. I loved the beautiful flowers as well!

  2. danielle Says:

    Congrats on your beautiful wedding. It looks like it was a beautiful day filled with friends and fun.

  3. Larjmarj Says:

    SO, cool it looks like a fun and relaxing wedding! Just how it should be. I recognize some of those knitters. Hopefully they weren’t KUI. LOL….

  4. Larjmarj Says:

    SO, cool it looks like a fun and relaxing wedding! Just how it should be. I recognize some of those knitters. Hopefully they weren’t KUI. LOL….

  5. jae Says:

    I’m so soory I missed it. It looks like you had a wonderful wedding!!


Leave a Reply

