Is it a sign

Is it a sign that you have to many knitting books when your bookcase starts to show signs of stress. It just can’t be, because I plan on buying more books. Last week I was putting away some of the new knitting books that I recently purchased and all the shelves dropped down. Needless to say, the bookcase didn’t have a backing and the sides were bowing out and the shelves couldn’t reach the little pegs that they are supposed to sit on, so all the shelves just dropped down until they couldn’t go any further. I had to take everything out of the bookcase and Steve, my wonderful husband to be, put a backing on the book cases so the sides would stay were they are suppose to be and my shelves wouldn’t slip out of their spots. Now I have to put all my books back, what a pain, but it gives me a change to browse through them as I replace them in the book case.

I did a lot of knitting this weekend. I spent the day Saturday with two of my knitting friends for the World Wide Knit in Public Day. We had lots of fun and I think we all got a lot accomplished.

I worked on two pairs of socks and a sleeveless turtleneck. I am through the foot and short-row heel on the first pink and green socks and now I am working up the leg. I think I will make these socks short with a rolled over cuff, so I shouldn’t have to much more to go.

I also worked on my Hill Country Sock Pattern Contest socks. The first one is finished and the second is nearly to the short-row heel. I had hoped to have the second sock completed by this coming weekend, but I have so much to do that I don’t think there will be much time for knitting this week.

I still haven’t started the Green Gable sweater, but I did work on the sleeveless turtleneck sweater this weekend. I have only done a few rows on the back and it isn’t much to look at yet, but I will take a picture soon.

The fun I have planned for this week will include planting flowers in my backyard and making curtains for my living room. I don’t know if I will get it all done and still have time left over for knitting, but I am certainly going to try.

One Response to “Is it a sign”

  1. Miranda Says:

    I read that you were “painting” flowers in the backyard and was thoroughly confused!

    I have a confession… I lost your wedding invitation! 😦


Leave a Reply

