New Books

I got word this morning that some of my new knitting books will be arriving tomorrow. Hooray, I will have some fabulous new books to browse through during the long weekend.

So you are probably wondering what books I chose. Well, here they are.

  1. Lace Style: Traditional to Innovative, 21 Inspired Designs to Knit
  2. Weekend Knitting: 50 Unique Projects and Ideas
  3. Vogue Knitting: The Ultimate Knitting Book
  4. No Sheep for You: Knit Happy with Cotton, Silk, Linen, Hemp, Bamboo & Other Delights

I am so excited to get these books. I haven’t seen any of these books in person, but I already know of two patterns I want to knit from them and I ordered the yarn this morning. Like I need any more yarn, but I really don’t have any summer knitting projects with cotton, everything I have is wool, so I decided to go ahead and take the plunge.

The two patterns I want to knit are the Katherine Hepburn Cardigan from Lace Style, and Tomato from No Sheep for You. I am so excited to start both of these sweaters. I previously mentioned that I wanted to start Wicked, but I have decided to knit Green Gable first, along with these other two sweaters. This will give me plenty to do this summer and I will even be able to wear them as soon as they have been completed.

I am also thinking about making the Dollar and a half Cardigan from Interweave Knits, but the yarn I want is currently on back order until next months, so that will have to wait.

Leave a Reply

