So call me finicky!

So I have totally abandoned the two socks on two circular needles. Not because it is hard or because I don’t like it, but because I like the magic loop method SO MUCH BETTER. After learning this method last week I transferred the current socks I am working on to separate circular needles and took up doing them using the magic loop. If you haven’t tried this technique I highly encourage you to give it a go. You can watch a short video on how this works at knittinghelp.com. I know once you try it you will love it. I still think there will be a time when I want to use DPN’s or the two circulars method, but right now I am all about Magic Loop.

3 Responses to “So call me finicky!”

  1. Larjmarj Says:

    I agree totally. I tried the 2 circs thing and there was too much hardware hanging off of my work. Magic loop, basically the same stitch distribution with little muss and fuss. I’ll probably still use dpn’s but forget 2 circs.

  2. Dana Says:

    I go in spurts, using 2 circs or magic loop, and I’m actually contemplating dpns again just for a change. Sorry I missed you last night, I was pulling the “late shift” at the ‘bou.

  3. Miranda Says:

    I think you may have talked me into trying magic loop. But that means I have to buy more needles! I wonder if I can watch the knitting help video on my lunch @ work… 😀


Leave a Reply

