Project Updates

Well, my mom left earlier this week and it has been mighty quiet in the house. Since she left, I have been spending most of my free time knitting, but it doesn’t seem like I have gotten much done.

I have started a few new projects though. I started another felted bag from a recent Creative Knitting Magazine and I also started a pair of socks on two circulars. Here is the progress on both.

Roll the Dice Bag
032107_RollTheDiceBag

This bag will actually have a diagonal stripe when it is assembled.

Socks
032107_Socks

Although this sock pattern seems to be quite complicated I do like doing a pair of socks on two circulars. This week I also learned how to do the magic loop method, which was a lot simpler than I had expected, and I like that method too. I guess there would be a situation where each of the three methods of working in the round will be needed. There are only three right?

Here is my progress on the French Market Bag, not to much to look at but the colors are pretty.

French Market Bag
032107_FrenchMarketBag

I haven’t done any more on the other felted bag, which was knitted up on the knitting machine, or the brown and black ribbed sweater. I hope to work on both of these this weekend, but I have to take some time to work on my taxes too. Yuck!

I am off to watch a movie and to knit, taxes to come later this afternoon.

One Response to “Project Updates”

  1. Dana Says:

    Hey there. The Yarn Harlot will be April 1st – Ann Arbor, MI. The Ann Arbor District Library. 343 South Fifth Avenue,2pm.

    Hope to see you there!


Leave a Reply

